$10,000 in Scholarships Awarded by Credit Union ONE

  • May 27, 2022

Ferndale, Michigan – Credit Union ONE has announced the William G. Coyne Memorial Scholarship Awards for 2022. Nine graduating high school seniors were selected to receive scholarships totaling $10,000.

Carly Scheurer of Ionia has been awarded $2,000; while Matthew Gawthrop of Troy, Richa Gaitonde of West Bloomfield, Reese McClelland of Madison Heights, Avery Campbell of West Bloomfield, Aryan Aggarwal of West Bloomfield, Katherine Sunday of Utica, Ella De Graw of Rochester, and Cassidy Howard of Redford have all been awarded $1,000.

The Scholarship recipients were selected based on exemplary academics, community service, and written essays. The William G. Coyne Memorial Credit Union ONE Scholarship Program, named in honor of the late Chairman of the Board of Directors, was created in 2009 to help the credit union’s student members further their education after high school.

‘As a community based member-owned organization, we are proud of these young people and are pleased to be able to give back to our student members to assist in their successes,” said Guadalupe Lara, Credit Union ONE Chairperson of the Board. “We are proud as an organization to be able to continue with such an important program as the William G. Coyne Memorial Scholarship Program.”