$10,000 in Scholarships Awarded by Credit Union ONE

  • May 14, 2019
Ferndale, Michigan – Credit Union ONE has announced the William G. Coyne Memorial Scholarship Awards for 2019. Nine graduating high school seniors were selected to receive scholarships totaling $10,000.

Marochelle Moreno of Warren has been awarded $2,000; while Lindsey Gawthrop of Troy, Renee Odrobina of Shelby Township, Krystal Quinn of Warren, Karolyn McCabe of Troy, Katelynn Stover of Troy, Carolyn Luddy of Royal Oak, Benjamin Laubach of Macomb, and Ella George of Farmington Hills have all been awarded $1,000.

The Scholarship recipients were selected based on exemplary academics, community service, and written essays.
The William G. Coyne Memorial Credit Union ONE Scholarship Program, named in honor of the late Chairman of the Board of Directors, was created in 2009 to help the credit union’s student members further their education after high school.

‘As a community based member-owned organization, we are proud of these young people and are pleased to be able to give back to our student members to assist in their successes,” said Paul Stuart, Credit Union ONE Chairman of the Board. “We are proud as an organization to be able to continue with such an important program as the William G. Coyne Memorial Scholarship Program.”